• Homepage
  • Daily
  • International EAL 4+ Certification to HAVELSAN Barrier

The HAVELSAN barrier, a domestic and national data leakage and leakage prevention application developed by HAVELSAN, is eligible to receive the International Common Criteria EAL (Evaluation Assurance Level) 4+ certification.

HAVELSAN barrier has proven with an international certificate that the safety features it claims exist and work correctly.

HAVELSAN barrier certified by Turkish Standards Institute as national certification authority, in the field of data leakage and leakage prevention (DLP), EAL was the product that reached 4+ level before the product that belonged to many important companies of the world.

With the EAL 4+ certification, HAVELSAN barrier will find a place in a much wider world market, especially for companies or institutions that control EAL certification.

HAVELSAN's data leak and leakage prevention application, which entered into an industrial cooperation agreement with the NATO communications and Information Agency (NCIA) in October 2019, will also be featured in NATO tenders under this agreement due to the EAL 4 + certification.

T.C. HAVELSAN barrier, which has the highest level of security and guarantee in its field according to international standards, will continue to be used in Turkish institutions in line with information and communication security measures published by the presidency in the official gazette on July 6, 2019.

What is EAL certification?
EAL certification determines the warranty level by detecting the safety features of a product or system.

According to International Common Criteria; a product or system that can be reached without changing the existing development infrastructure guarantee the highest level of EAL 4+ level of the product or system “Methodically designed, tested and examined” serves to define.

What are common international criteria?
Common international criteria; It was prepared as a result of a joint work with Homeland Security organizations and standards Institutes of the United States, the United Kingdom, Germany, the Netherlands, France and Canada to replace the security assessment criteria used in these countries.

It was also adopted by the International Organization for Standards (ISO) as ISO 15408 of the Common Criteria.

This standard has become widely used in safety specifications and assessments around the world as ISO has adopted Common Criteria.

04 01 2020
Related News